Our Physicians

David J. Mann, MD, FAAD

Dr. David J. Mann is a board-certified dermatologist with a passion for innovative medicine and patient care. With over fifteen years of expertise, he aims to enhance specialization and integration in healthcare through the power of network, data, and technology. Dr. Mann has been the recipient of numerous awards, including for his research on atypical moles. Based on the foundation of his training at the University of Chicago and the Mayo Clinic, he continues to bridge the science of medicine with the art of care. As President of the Chicago Dermatological Society, Dr. Mann brought several innovative programs to the greater Chicago dermatological region in 2020-2021. He is honored to now represent the Chicago area after prestigious selection for the American Academy of Dermatology’s Advisory Board.

"I see skin as one aspect of my patients’ well being and hold sacred the Hippocratic Oath to protect their best interests."

Office Locations

Elizabeth LaBuz Noble, MD, FAAD, FACMS

Dr. Elizabeth LaBuz Noble is a board-certified dermatologist and a Fellow of the American Academy of Dermatology and American College of Mohs Micrographic Surgery. Dr. Noble is Medovate’s Director of Mohs & Dermatologic Surgery, specializing in the diagnosis and treatment of skin cancer, including Mohs micrographic surgery and complex reconstructive surgery.

After growing up in Pennsylvania, Dr. Noble conducted research at the NIH while earning her bachelor's degree in molecular biology from Princeton University. She received her medical degree from the Stanford University School of Medicine. She subsequently trained at Geisinger Medical Center in Pennsylvania for her dermatology residency and advanced fellowship training in Mohs micrographic surgery. 

After training, Dr. Noble practiced on the academic faculty at Geisinger where she also helped to train the next generation of residents and Mohs fellows. She was twice awarded a Patient Satisfaction Top Clinician Award. She subsequently joined a private practice in Florida where she earned a Certificate in Integrative Dermatology. Dr. Noble is excited to now practice in the greater Chicago area aligned with Medovate’s focus on improving healthcare and education for the betterment of patients and those who care for them.

In her free time, she enjoys exploring and co-creating with her family, experiencing nature & the arts, and learning new things.

"I enjoy walking with patients through the surgical & healing process using a scientific, integrative and intuitive approach.

Office Locations

Elizabeth Springer, MD, FAAD

Dr. Elizabeth Springer is a board-certified dermatologist with over twenty-five years of experience. She has expertise in both general and cosmetic dermatology, caring for patients of all ages with myriad dermatologic conditions. As giving back is one of Dr. Springer’s core values, she volunteered at a free health clinic in Central America in 2019. She also taught dermatology residents and medical students as a faculty member of the UCSF Medical Center, while also being the co-Director of the Cutaneous T-cell Lymphoma Clinic (skin lymphoma).

Dr. Springer earned her Medical Degree from Northwestern University and then completed her residency in Dermatology at Northwestern, serving as chief resident. Since 2001, Dr. Springer has been a fellow of the American Academy of Dermatology. She is also an active member of the Chicago Dermatological Society, the Indiana Academy of Dermatology and the AMA.

"My passion is to provide excellent, compassionate dermatologic care for all of my patients and each of their families."